Do you find our website to be helpful?
Yes   No

Testimonials & Reviews

Nature Coast Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine Clinic

Walter I. Choung, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Beverly Hills, FL

173 total reviews

Dr. Walter I. Choung always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 173 reviews with an average rating of 4.82 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Walter Choung below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Keith R.
Submitted 09/14/20
Dr Choung and his staff are the best. Great care providers.
Christine G.
Submitted 09/14/20
My appointment with Dr. Choung was due to serious pain in my left hand. After x-ray, he advised my thumb was dislocated and would need to be pinned. Additional surgery would involve fusing at my wrist, which would limit mobility of that hand. I have limited mobility now with pain. He said that would help the pain. It has been my choice to get a 2nd opinion. Dr. Choung was very informative about what was going on with my hand. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Mickel M.
Submitted 09/09/20
the dr and staff are awsome,,short waiting time,,very attentive
Karen P.
Submitted 08/28/20
Dr. Choung listens to me as a person first and then as a patient. He never pressures me to make a decision and he has always respected the decision I do make. I am glad that I made the decision to see him after many years in pain. He has helped me with my joint pain and improved my quality of life tremendously.
David M.
Submitted 08/17/20
I never have any issues with this office, Doctors, or staff. Dr. Choung has a well established and very efficient team. I’ve never felt like a “number“. My questions are always addressed and my thoughts on continued care are taken seriously. Even though my injury will not cooperate, this facility has done everything possible to remedy my situation. I highly recommend Dr. Choung and his group.
Edgardo C.
Submitted 08/11/20
Dr. Choung performed shoulder surgery on my right side and has been very supportive throughout the post-op process. His explanation of everything that he was going to do was very thorough and precise. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Choung to anyone. He is thoughtful, kind, understanding and very knowledgable in his field. Dr. Choung is an amazing surgeon.
Judith D.
Submitted 08/07/20
Went to Dr.chueng, To get second opion, He explained my spur Tear in my shoulder. Previous Dr.wanted to do surgery. Dr Chueng said he felt therapy would be successful not surgery. Thank you,Dr.for not rushing surgery.
Yojaira P.
Submitted 07/14/20
Talking Directly and Clearly
Young-ok Y.
Submitted 07/01/20
I must add that Dr. Choung is a wonderful physician AND his staffs including the physical department, are very courteous and efficient. They don't call me by shouting my first name only either
Young-ok Y.
Submitted 07/01/20
I am a retired physician. Dr. Choung has been our family orthopedic surgeon The result of surgery on my wife was very successful and we owe him much gratitude. He has been right for my back ache managements
Dawn E.
Submitted 06/30/20
Have been going to Dr. Choung with my Mother since 1999. Mother had two hips and two knees done with zero issues. Now I'm a patient and very pleased with all aspects of my care.
Philip P.
Submitted 06/21/20
Dr Choung has a very good bedside-manner. He is always willing to describe what's going on with my arthritis. His office staff is great and very efficient.
Tim S.
Submitted 06/14/20
everyone was good.
Frank N.
Submitted 06/05/20
Dr. Choung and his staff are so friendly and very helpful. Wait time is short, clean office.
John N.
Submitted 06/05/20
Dr. Choung and his staff are excellent. Dr. Choung explained and answered questions I had for my upcoming hand surgery.
John M.
Submitted 05/29/20
I had fallen and hurt back. Found Dr Choung based on close proximity to my office. I was a new patient as just relocated. He took Xrays and gave me a cortisone shot which worked. Nice staff and look forward to working with Dr. Choung in future.
Carlos M.
Submitted 05/29/20
excellent from the moment i walked in friendly atmosphere in general very satisfied ,, the doctor was very professional and nologyble i highly recommended
Clare P.
Submitted 05/24/20
Very good
Tim S.
Submitted 05/24/20
Very professional.
Marilyn R.
Submitted 05/23/20
Check up after knee operation. Everything was fine and I am pleased.