Testimonials & Reviews

Nature Coast Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine Clinic

Walter I. Choung, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Beverly Hills, FL

158 total reviews

Dr. Walter I. Choung always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 158 reviews with an average rating of 4.81 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Walter Choung below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lori M.
Submitted 03/12/20
I had surgery for trigger thumb. Dr Choung and staff at his office and citrus surgery center were amazing
Dudley W.
Submitted 03/10/20
Fine
Frank N.
Submitted 02/12/20
Dr. Choung is an amazing doctor, he’s listens to us and address our problem. His staff is friendly and cares about you.
Kathryn M.
Submitted 02/05/20
Referral for PT was fine. Better explanation of problem would have been appreciated. Felt like Dr was in a hurry
Linda B.
Submitted 01/29/20
Was worried a broken foot. Dr Choung out my mind at ease
Cat R.
Submitted 01/24/20
Dr. Choung and all of his staff have provided me wonderful experience and great results. Can think of no way my process of diagnosing, treating and follow-up care could be any better. They are my first and only choice for care in their specialty.
Kathleen B.
Submitted 01/24/20
The staff is friendly and takes care of you right away. Dr. Choung addresses your problems and works with you to solve them. You are treated with care and concern.
Rich S.
Submitted 01/24/20
The service that was provided is awesome and professional to accommodate to the patients every need.
David Z.
Submitted 01/24/20
I've been seeing Doctor Choung for about 3+ years, he's been treating me for, arthritis in my neck, and spinal degeneration (lower back), these two issues developed, after I had my right shoulder replaced, in November of 2016. Doctor Choung has been treating me with medicine that focuses on my issues, plus physical therapy. His office provides it all, treatment plus physical therapy, which has made the healing process that much easier. I highly recommend Dr. Choung for all the fantastic services his facility offers!
Joy B.
Submitted 01/23/20
The ladies, medical and office, of Dr.Choung's office are outstanding! Dr.Choung himself is an brilliant doctor and surgeon! I have limited experience with the PA, but he is focused on the actual job at hand and not a lot of bedside manners.
Colleen V.
Submitted 01/22/20
Was my 1st visit with Dr. Choung he was very pleasant, he listened to my concerns and the prior treatment I had received before moving to Florida, he gave me a shot of Cortisone In my knee, my next visit is on Mon to follow up
Betty Sue S.
Submitted 01/22/20
always great to see the doctor and the staff in this office. I would not use another surgeon I have always had a good experience with this facility
Donna M.
Submitted 01/19/20
I am writing a recommendation for Dr. Choung. I've been going to Dr. Choung for about 5 years now. He is a wonderful doctor. I would recommend him to anyone. He's very kind and cares about his patients. I've had 2 operations. A bur removed from my shoulder and my hand, carpel tunnel. Both operations turned out great. I have to have another operation on my left hand and I am confident it will go just as well.
Deborah P.
Submitted 01/19/20
Front desk Staff are professional and knowledgeable. Nursing staff are excellent! Dr. Choking us always prompt and willing to answer my questions.
Shelly J.
Submitted 01/15/20
Broke my arm in an accident and Dr Choung did surgery to repair it, and was fantastic. I have not had to take anything stronger than an aspirin since one day after surgery. I have great mobility, and I credit Dr. Choung's skills for that!
Rebecca E.
Submitted 01/15/20
Nothing but the very best!
Melissa F.
Submitted 01/03/20
I was a patient of dr choung for over 4 yrs please I need help I have had him with all my orthopedic surgeries accept the very last one he did my knee shoulder and hip twice and .my hip has been done 3times in one year and I would love to talk to him about it..I'm having issues allot please ask him to talk to me thank you
Michelle S.
Submitted 12/19/19
I went to doctor after ortho after physical therapist after chiropractor for 3 years with all kinds of diagnoses. My hip pain increased. Dr. Choung diagnosed my bone on bone hips in about a minute. I had one hip replaced September 25th and the other replaced October 2nd. My bones were literally crumbling. 10 weeks later, after LOTS of exercise and effort, I went back to work. I LOVE Dr. Choung and his staff; I would never go to anyone else.
Tracy C.
Submitted 12/19/19
Dr Choung and his staff are efficient and always up to date on emerging technologies. The whole crew is like a well oiled machine with just enough Danny and Marlo Thomas rolled in to make all of my injuries, repairs and recoveries more bearable.
Carole M.
Submitted 12/18/19
I have been seeing Dr Choung for around 11 years and have been very satisfied with every visit I have with him. Dr. Choung replaced my knee 10 yrs ago and I have never had a problem with the replacement knee. Dr Choung is very through and patient with you on every visit explaining why he is prescribing certain medIcations, how to take them and what to expect from them. I feel very comfortable with Dr. Choung and will continue with his services.