Testimonials & Reviews

Nature Coast Orthopaedics & Sports Medicine Clinic

Walter I. Choung, MD

Orthopaedic Surgeon located in Beverly Hills, FL

108 total reviews

Dr. Walter I. Choung always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 108 reviews with an average rating of 4.86 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Walter Choung below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Lea L.
Submitted 07/05/19
Great staff dr Choung and Ken are amazing always explain everything in detail and very honest and upfront and discuss all options for care
Philip P.
Submitted 07/04/19
I was very impressed with Dr. Choung and my whole experience with his facility and staff. He was prompt in seeing me; was very thorough and informative in his examination and diagnosis; and he had a very pleasant bedside manor. I'm very glad he took my insurance and that I found him.
Kenneth E.
Submitted 06/16/19
Very friendly staff, No long wait to see Dr.
Gabriel R.
Submitted 06/11/19
Staff is very professional, effecient and carin. Minimal wait time. Dr Choung explains your diagnosis thoroughly, listens to your concerns and explains all treatment, and answers all questions.
Theresa B.
Submitted 06/06/19
Love this office. Wonderful, friendly staff, short wait times even in the exam rooms and a doctor that actually looks you in the eye and talks to you, not sitting behind a computer.
James C.
Submitted 05/23/19
Dr. Choung replaced my right shoulder, but a few days later the bone split. He did a fantastic job fixing it!
Theresa G.
Submitted 05/11/19
Love this place. Excellent staff . Always willing to help you out. The dr's are awesome !!!!!
Aline B.
Submitted 05/09/19
I prefer Dr Choung to do the shot, PA was to rough. Really like the staff, their so professional & nice to me & all the patients, can’t say enough good things about all of you. Thank you.
Donald B.
Submitted 05/01/19
I am 100% satisfied and have recommended Dr. Choung to many people. I have also given people the info about the shots made of chicken crests, which have worked very well for me.
Diane H.
Submitted 04/29/19
On 4-1-19 I had shoulder surgery performed by Dr. Choung. He repaired my shredded tendon and reattached them to a pin. In addition, he removed a bone spur. The surgery was successful and I began PT at Nature Coast the following week. The therapists there are wonderful! I'm very happy that Dr. Choung is proactive and had me begin using my arm within a few days. After 1 month I can now raise my arm nearly over my head. The only thing I wasn't prepared for is the amount of pain that comes with this surgery. Sleeping is still difficult. I hope to be back on the golf course shortly!
James B.
Submitted 04/28/19
I would recommend Dr Choung his stuff was very nice and his pa Kenny explained everything before and after my total knee replacement
RON L.
Submitted 04/28/19
Wait was fairly short. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The Dr. is very good and easy to talk with about any condition. Highly recomended
Susanne C.
Submitted 04/28/19
Wouldn't use any other surgeon.
Russell J.
Submitted 04/27/19
Love working with nice people. Russ
Charles C.
Submitted 04/27/19
The doctor and the staff were very friendly. I felt comfortable.
Tommy T.
Submitted 04/07/19
Top not facility. Very professional. Highly recommend
Susan M.
Submitted 03/15/19
I have been seeing Dr. Choung since a fall that required surgery of my shoulder. He was very attentive and did a great job. The office staff is terrific. I would recommend them to anyone in need of their services.
Suzanne F.
Submitted 03/15/19
Dr Choung is a great Doctor ! Kind and understanding,wonderful bedside manner. Answers all of our questions. I recommend him to all I meet.
Dave D.
Submitted 03/14/19
Came to him with pain in my knees. Xrays showed arthritis in my knees, feet and spine. Got a shot in the right knee reducing pain significantly. Treatment to continue. Well treated by both the doctor and his staff. Will continue treatment there.
Robert Y.
Submitted 02/22/19
Highly professional as he has been since my first visit in 2002.